news

Inter Milan vs. Lazio: Where to Watch, Team News, and Match Prediction Updates

Advertisement
Lautaro Martinez and Matteo Guendouzi
Getty

Inter Milan, the current leaders of Serie A, are set to face Lazio in the Italian Super Cup semifinals in Riyadh on January 19. Simone Inzaghi’s team, having secured their spot through success in the 2023 Coppa Italia final, temporarily shifts focus from league affairs for this crucial encounter.

NaijaSport247 examines the essential details for this match, including global broadcasting information, kick-off times, and the latest lineup updates.

What time does Inter Milan vs. Lazio kick off?

The Italian Super Cup semifinal is scheduled at the Al-Awwal Stadium in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, with a kick-off time of 10:00 p.m. local time on Friday, January 19.

Time conversions for key regions are as follows:

Date Kickoff time
USA Fri, Jan. 19 2:00 p.m. ET
Canada Fri, Jan. 19 2:00 p.m. ET
UK Fri, Jan. 19 7:00 p.m. GMT
Australia Sat, Jan. 20 6:00 a.m. AEDT
India Sat, Jan. 20 12:30 a.m. IST

Inter Milan vs Lazio live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this Italian Super Cup match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

Region TV Streaming
USA Paramount+
Canada

Fubo Canada

UK Viaplay UK, Viaplay Xtra
Australia
NaijaSport247 NaijaSport247

Inter Milan vs Lazio lineups, team news

Even amidst Inter’s intense pursuit of the league title, Inzaghi is expected to field a formidable lineup in Riyadh, eyeing a potential final against Napoli or Fiorentina. The only injury concern for Inter is Juan Cuadrado, while Lautaro Martinez, having scored three goals in his last two games, is in fine form.

Inter Milan (3-5-2, right to left): Sommer (GK) — Pavard, de Vrij, Bastoni— Darmian, Barella, Mkhitaryan, Calhanoglu, Dimarco — Martinez, Thuram.

Inter Milan subs (9): TBC

Lazio boss Maurizio Sarri has a fully fit squad to pick from for this game and he could go with an unchanged starting team.

Lazio (4-3-3 right to left): Provedel (GK) — Marusic, Patric, Gila, Pellegrini — Guendouzi, Rovella, Alberto — Anderson, Isaksen, Zaccagni.

Lazio subs (9): TBC

Inter Milan vs Lazio prediction

Both teams come into this game on the back of strong starts to 2024 with Inter Milan unbeaten in their last four matches in all competitions and Lazio winning five in a row.

Inter’s title momentum makes them favourites and Inzaghi’s team are going to take some stopping in 2024.

Prediction: Inter Milan 2-1 Lazio

Advertisement

NaijaSport247 ☑️

NaijaSport247 is a sports platform for the latest sports news, live football streaming, transfers, sports highlights, livescores, and transfer windows.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button